تاريخ المصرف المتحد


في خطوة فاجأت المجتمع المصرفي الدولي، أصدر البنك المركزي المصرى في 29 يونيو 2006, قرار بإنشاء بنك المصرف المتحد. وذلك بهدف تفعيل سياسة الإصلاح المصرفي الذي بدأت في مصر منذ عام 2003 والإبقاء على الكيانات البنكية قوية وقادرة على المنافسة وسط قواعد السوق المفتوح ومساندة قاطرة التنمية الشاملة.

فكانت هناك حزمة من الإجراءات و القرارات الهامة نتج عنها استقرار سعر الصرف والقضاء على السوق السوداء ، تقليل عدد البنوك العاملة بالسوق المحلي من 69 بنك إلى 39 بنك و العمل على تقوية مراكزها المالية ، كذلك تشجيع الاستثمارات المحلية والأجنبية لزيادة معدلات النمو الاقتصادي. تحمل البنك المركزى المصرى تكاليف عملية الاصلاح و التى بلغت أكثر من مليار و مائتان مليون جنيها.

استحوذ بنك المصرف المتحد على ثلاثة من الكيانات الضعيفة التي لم تقوى على الصمود أمام قوانين وسياسة الإصلاح المصرفي وهم: البنك المصري المتحد سابقا – المصرف الإسلامي للتنمية و الاستثمار سابقا – بنك النيل سابقا.

و أنشئ المصرف المتحد بقرار من البنك المركزي المصرى . يبلغ رأس المال المدفوع للمصرف المتحد 3.5 مليار جنيه مصري ، وبذلك يكون ثالث أكبر كيان مصرفي على مستوى الجمهورية من حيث رأس المال المدفوع ، ولأول مرة في تاريخ المصارف المحلية و العالمية يملك البنك المركزي المصري نسبة 99.9% من المصرف المتحد.

يمتلك المصرف المتحد شبكة من الفروع بلغ عددها 51 فرع, منتشرة بجميع أنحاء الجمهورية. خصصت لخدمة عملاء المصرف المتحد, وتلبية كافة احتياجاتهم المالية والمصرفية. مدعمه بشبكة من الحاسب الآلي المركزية والتي تمكن العملاء من إجراء كافة المعاملات المصرفية مباشرة بأي من فروع المصرف المتحد.

استمر المصرف المتحد في تدعيم ماكينات الصراف الآلي ليصل عددها إلى أكثر من 200 ماكينة تلبي احتياجات العملاء في مختلف محافظات الجمهورية ، بالإضافة إلى وحدات من المصرف الجوال التي تخدم العملاء في المدن والمراكز الغير متوفر بها فروع للمصرف المتحد.

وحرصا من المصرف المتحد على ضمان شرعية الحلول المصرفية والمنتجات التي يقدمها تحت مظلة "رخاء" قام بتأسيس لجنة الرقابة الشرعية ، تضم نخبة مختارة من أساتذة الفقه والشريعة والاقتصاد الإسلامي والمعاملات والحلول المصرفية المتوافقة مع أحكام الشريعة. مهمتها الأساسية متابعة وإجازة كافة المنتجات الجديدة التي يطرحها المصرف المتحد للعملاء تحت مظلة "رخاء" المتوافقة مع أحكام الشريعة.

وتحت شعار "نربح ونرابح" أطلق المصرف المتحد باقة منتقاة من الحلول المصرفية والمنتجات المبتكرة والموجهة إلى قطاعات التجارة الداخلية والخارجية. بهدف تدعيم هذا القطاع وتنشيطها لتحقيق الأهداف التنموية للدولة.

و إيماناً بأهمية دور المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قيادة عملية النهوض الإقتصادي في المرحلة القادمة ، قامت استراتيجية المصرف المتحد نحو دعم هذا القطاع الواعد بمجموعة من الحلول المصرفية التي صممت خصيصا لخدمة القطاعات الخدمية والزراعية والتجارية و الاتصالات.

كما تم توقيع سلسلة من الاتفاقيات مع الصندوق الاجتماعي للتنمية وهيئة الاتحاد الأوروبي الزراعية والجهات الدولية المانحة لدعم التمويلات المقدمة للعملاء في هذا المجال الواعد ، والتي تهدف إلى دعم و مساندة قاطرة النمو الاقتصادي في المرحلة الحالية والمستقبلية التي ستشهد إعادة بناء الاقتصاد القومي و التركيز على المشروعات التنموية التي توفر فرص عمل وتحقق العدالة الاجتماعية.

History


In a move that surprised the international banking community, a decision made by The Central Bank of Egypt on the 29th of June, 2006, was the establishment of The United Bank. In order to activate the banking reform policy, which began in Egypt since 2003, to maintain strong banking entities, able to compete in the open market, and to support the overall Egyptian development.

Specific standards and important decisions resulted in the stability of exchange rates, the elimination of the black market and the reduction in the number of banks operating in the domestic market from 69 to 39 banks, aiming to strengthen their performance, and encouraged local and foreign investors which increased economic growth rates.

The United Bank acquired three weak entities that were not able to withstand the laws and policies of banking reform. Those three entities were: The ex-Egyptian United Bank, The ex-Islamic Bank for Development and Investment and The ex-Nile Bank.

The United Bank is considered the third largest banking entity with a paid net worth of 3.5 billion EGP. For the first time, in Egyptian banking history, The Central Bank of Egypt owns 99.9 % of The United Bank.

The United Bank team has managed to fill completely the financial allocations gap by the testimony of the Accountability State Authority, The Central Bank of Egypt and Hazem Hassan audit office, according to the budget of 2013 and appeared to make a profit.

The United Bank has a network of 63 branches, nationwide, that serves clients and meets all their financial and banking requirements. The United Bank has increased its ATMs network, reaching more than 200 ATMs, to meet customers' needs in various districts. A fleet of mobile banking units serve customers in different cities and centers that do not have branches.

The United Bank seeks to guarantee Shariaa legitimate banking solutions offered under the umbrella of "Rakhaa". It established a Shariaa supervisory committee that includes professors in Fiqh, Shariaa, and Islamic economics. The Shariaa committee core mission is to follow up and to release all new products and banking solutions offered by The United Bank under the umbrella of "Rakhaa" that are compatible with the provisions of Shariaa.

Under the slogan of "Narbh wa Norabeh” (win-win), The United Bank launched a series of banking solutions and innovative products geared towards the domestic and foreign trade sectors in order to strengthen and activate this sector to achieve national development goals.

We believe in the big role of small and medium-sized enterprises (SME's) to lead the economic recovery process. The strategy of The United Bank was drawn to support this promising sector by a range of banking solutions and programs that are specifically designed to serve the agricultural, trade services, and communications sectors.

The United Bank also signed a number of agreements with the Social Fund for Development and the European Union to support customers working in the agricultural and industrial fields. These agreements aim at supporting and assisting the economic growth in the current and future phases which will help in the rebuilding of the National Economy and focus on developing projects that create jobs and achieve social justice.